STWST48x4 SLEEP

48 hours Art as Sleep: Fri, Sep 7th, 14h - Sun, Sep 9th, 14h

With the topic of sleep, the 4th edition of the 48-hour non-stop program brings together artists and critical producers to address an aesthetic of the unconscious. Art for Sleepers, Art by Sleepers and Art as Sleep.
-
SLEEP48 includes the lecture Deep Sleep and the exhibition poster Heroes of Sleep. The sonic sanitarium for information shock workers offers the Sonatas of Sleep/LESS. A sleep tunnel as a statement of non-architecture shows infinite sleep. sleep battle will be monitored by Sleep Laboratory. More: The experimental setting Hypnomachia, the performative Rough Sleep, a speculative school of sleep dance and uncanny familiar social sleep videos. A sleeper will report. Own sleepy experiments can be followed up with Schlafgut-Bier and Sleep Food.
-
STWST48x4 also presents an array of new works developed at Stadtwerkstatt under its new art contexts initiative: INFOLAB defines the concept of information, from synchronous quantum storms to randomness in the past and blockchain technology. The Mycelium Network Society gives a preview of its Patulin Biennale project in Taipei this year, plus MNS workshop. The art and context research Quasikunst stages faded and blown away coordinates from art agens to body movens. An indicative view applies to the Previous Layers of earlier Stadtwerkstatt projects. And at the Danube shore, the Reouzeri offers an after-work sunset area of relaxed, cooperative participation.

-
Awake: Nightlife at STWST Club and STWST homebase Cafe Strom.
An_Aesthetics: STWST invites to Sleeping Beauty guided tours.
-
STWST in UNCONSCIOUS SLEEP mode will continue its New Art Contexts and autonomous structures.

ALL PARTICIPANTS +++ DEEP SLEEP and HEROES OF SLEEP: Matthew Fuller +++ SONATAS OF SLEEP/LESS: Svetlana Maras, Sainkho Namtchylak, Olesia Onykiienko aka Neither Famous Nor Rich, Ioana Vreme Moser, Mimu Merz, Jessica Ekomane, Cammack Lindsey, Tamara Wilhelm, Fu aka Nelson Landwerh. Curated by Shu Lea Cheang +++ SLEEP TUNNEL: Stadtwerkstatt +++ SLEEP BATTLE: Stadtwerkstatt, Andreas Kaindlstorfer / Kepler Universitätsklinikum Linz, Department of Neurology 1, NeuromedCampus Sleep Laboratory, Pamela Neuwirth, Harald Purrer, Georg Wilbertz +++ HYPNOMACHIA: Qualia Industries +++ ROUGH SLEEP: Katharina Brandl, Violeta Ivanova, Madeleine Schrabauer, Karla Woess +++ SPECULATIVE SCHOOL OF SLEEP DANCE: Gerlinde Roidinger, Tanja Brandmayr +++ SLEEP BEER: Jörg Parnreiter and Thor Bräu Ottensheim +++ SLEEP FOOD: taro +++ INFOLAB: Franz Xaver, GIS Orchester +++ Preview MNS at Biennale Taipei: Shu Lea Cheang, taro, Franz Xaver, Martin Howse +++ QUASIKUNST: Tanja Brandmayr, Felix Vierlinger +++ PREVIOUS LAYER: Stadtwerkstatt Archive +++ REOUZERI: Jakob Breitwieser


STWST CREW +++ Curators: Shu Lea Cheang, Matthew Fuller, Tanja Brandmayr, Franz Xaver +++ Production: Tanja Brandmayr, Jakob Breitwieser, Shu Lea Cheang, Thomas Hauer, Andreas Heißl, Jan-Nahuel Jenny, Jörg Parnreiter, Bernhard Schiesser, taro, Felix Vierlinger, Franz Xaver +++ Radio Features and Sleep Battle Feature: Pamela Neuwirth +++ Documentation Videos: Claudia Dworschak +++ Homepage: Michael Aschauer +++ Graphic Design: Ortner&Schinko

stwst48x4.stwst.at

STWST48x4 SLEEP

48 Stunden Kunst als Schlaf: Fr, 7. - So, 9. September 2018

Zum Thema Schlaf versammelt die 4. Ausgabe des 48-Stunden-Nonstop-Programms KünstlerInnen und kritische ProduzentInnen, um eine Ästhetik des Unbewussten zu thematisieren. Art for Sleepers, Art by Sleepers and Art as Sleep. Radio-Intro.
-
SLEEP48 inkludiert die Lecture Deep Sleep und die Plakatwand Heroes of Sleep. Als Soundsanatorium für Informations-Schockarbeiter werden Sonatas of Sleep/LESS zu hören sein. Ein Sleep Tunnel als Statement der Nicht-Architektur bietet unendlichen Schlaf. Vom Schlaflabor überwacht wird das Sleep Battle. Weiters: Das experimentelle Setting Hypnomachia, das performative Rough Sleep, die Speculative School of Sleep Dance und unheimlich vertraute Social Sleep Videos. Ein Sleeper wird berichten. Eigenen schläfrigen Experimenten kann mit Schlafgut-Bier und Sleep Food nachgegangen werden.
-
STWST48x4 zeigt außerdem neue Kunstkontexte der anderen Bewusstseinszustände, die in der Stadtwerkstatt entwickelt wurden: Das INFOLAB steckt von synchronen Quantenstürmen über den Zufall in der Vergangenheit bis zur Blockchaintechnologie den Informationsbegriff weiter ab. Die Mycelium Network Society gibt einen Preview auf ihr diesjähriges Biennale-Projekt Patulin in Taipeh, plus MNS-Workshop. Der Kunst- und Kontextresearch Quasikunst inszeniert verblasene Koordinaten von Kunst-Agens bis Körper-Movens. Ein hinweisender Blick gilt den Previous Layers früherer Stadtwerkstatt-Pojekte. Und an der Donaulände bietet die Reouzeri einen After-Work-Sunset-Bereich der locker-kooperativen Beteiligung.
-
Hellwach: Das Nightlife im STWST CLUB und in der STWST-Homebase CAFE STROM.
An_Ästhetik: Die STWST lädt zu Sleeping Beauty Guided Tours.
-
Die Stadtwerkstatt im Modus des UNCONSCIOUS SLEEP steht auch 2018 unter der Direktive von New Art Contexts und autonomen Strukturen.

ALLE TEILNEHMERiNNEN +++ DEEP SLEEP und HEROES OF SLEEP: Matthew Fuller +++ SONATAS OF SLEEP/LESS: Svetlana Maras, Sainkho Namtchylak, Olesia Onykiienko aka Neither Famous Nor Rich, Ioana Vreme Moser, Mimu Merz, Jessica Ekomane, Cammack Lindsey, Tamara Wilhelm, Fu aka Nelson Landwerh. Kuratiert von Shu Lea Cheang +++ SLEEP TUNNEL: Stadtwerkstatt +++ SLEEP BATTLE: Stadtwerkstatt, Andreas Kaindlstorfer / Kepler Universitätsklinikum Linz, Abteilung für Neurologie 1, Schlaflabor NeuromedCampus, Pamela Neuwirth, Harald Purrer, Georg Wilbertz +++ HYPNOMACHIA: Qualia Industries +++ ROUGH SLEEP: Katharina Brandl, Violeta Ivanova, Madeleine Schrabauer, Karla Woess +++ SPECULATIVE SCHOOL OF SLEEP DANCE: Gerlinde Roidinger, Tanja Brandmayr +++ SLEEP BEER: Jörg Parnreiter und Thor Bräu Ottensheim +++ SLEEP FOOD: taro +++ INFOLAB: Franz Xaver, GIS Orchester +++ Preview MNS at Biennale Taipeh: Shu Lea Cheang, taro, Franz Xaver, Martin Howse +++ QUASIKUNST: Tanja Brandmayr, Felix Vierlinger +++ PREVIOUS LAYER: Stadtwerkstatt Archiv +++ REOUZERI: Jakob Breitwieser


STWST CREW +++ Kuratoren: Shu Lea Cheang, Matthew Fuller, Tanja Brandmayr, Franz Xaver +++ Produktion: Tanja Brandmayr, Jakob Breitwieser, Shu Lea Cheang, Thomas Hauer, Andreas Heißl, Jan-Nahuel Jenny, Jörg Parnreiter, Bernhard Schiesser, taro, Felix Vierlinger, Franz Xaver +++ Radiobeiträge und Sleep Battle Feature: Pamela Neuwirth +++ Dokumentationsvideos: Claudia Dworschak +++ Homepage: Michael Aschauer +++ Graphic Design: Ortner&Schinko

stwst48x4.stwst.at