Tanja Brandmayr
QUASIKUNST
4 Coordinates / 4 Places

Quasikunst shows: blown coordinates from art-agens to body-movens.
WindlinesMovement A48 Hours of Drifting - Disappearing (50.000)
-
Quasikunst is systemic-performative research. Depending on the project, it calls out coordinates, increases and performs contradictions in the materiality of objects and contexts. In 2018, immateriality will be pushed forward. The focus is on the medium wind, on air, transparency, intangibility and the increase of distance.

Air is blown or better swirled through the house with a wind machine or several wind machines. Windlines ask questions about the organization of thinking and feeling, and we say: Better faded than networked. A living reference to Walter Benjamin's angel wanders backwards across the square: Movement A as a trace of memory in structured oblivion. An almost transparent flag flies 48 hours for a country of drifting entities - and for great inner and outer space. The visibility of the 50,000: wanting to end.
-
Text in Versorgerin #119: Windlines - Tanja Brandmayr
Radio-Talk Tanja Brandmayr on Radio Fro (sorry, only german)



Tanja Brandmayr has been working for many years and in different contexts between text, staging and art. In recent years, focus on textual-performative and extended art formats. Art and context research Quasikunst in cooperation with STWST. Also editor and author for the art and culture magazines: Die Referentin and Versorgerin. Lives in Linz/Austria. http://brandjung.servus.at More projects of Quasikunst in other contexts.

Windlines

48 Hours of Drifting

Movement A

Tanja Brandmayr
QUASIKUNST
4 Projektkoordinaten / 4 Orte

Quasikunst zeigt 4 verblasene Koordinaten von Kunst-Agens bis Körper-Movens.
WindlinesMovement A48 Hours of Drifting - Disappearing (50.000)
-
Quasikunst ist systemisch-performative Recherche. Sie ruft je nach Projekt Koordinaten aus, erhöht und performt Widersprüche in Materialität von Objekten und Kontexten. 2018 wird Immaterialität vorangetrieben. Der Fokus liegt auf dem Medium Wind, auf Luft, Transparenz, Ungreifbarkeit und der Vergrößerung von Distanz.

Mit einer Windmaschine, bzw mehreren Windmaschinen wird Luft durchs Haus geblasen, bzw Luft verwirbelt. Windlines stellen Fragen nach der Organisation von Denken und Fühlen, und wir meinen: Lieber verblasen als vernetzen. Eine lebendige Referenz auf Walter Benjamins Engel wandert rückwärts über den Platz: Movement A als Erinnerungsspur im strukturierten Vergessen. Eine beinahe transparente Flagge weht 48-Stunden für ein Land der driftenden Entitäten - und für große innere wie äußere Entfernungen. Die Sichtbbarkeit der 50.000: enden wollend.
-
Text in der Versorgerin #119: Windlines - Tanja Brandmayr
Radio-Talk mit Tanja Brandmayr auf Radio Fro


Tanja Brandmayr arbeitet in unterschiedlichen Zusammenhängen zwischen Text, Inszenierung und Kunst. In den letzten Jahren Fokus auf textlich-performative und erweiterte Formate. Kunst- und Kontextresearch Quasikunst in Koop mit STWST. Außerdem Redakteurin und Autorin für die Kunst- und Kulturhefte: Die Referentin, Versorgerin. Lebt in Linz/Österreich. http://brandjung.servus.at Mehr von Quasikunst in anderen Kontexten.

Windlines

48 Hours of Drifting

Movement A